ARC Review: Tyrant by T.M. Frazier

Warning: This book contains graphic violence, consensual and nonconsensual sex, drug use, abuse, and other taboo subjects and adult subject matter.  Reader discretion is highly advised.
If you are easily offended, then this book is not for you and please do not continue.

Tyrant by T.M. Frazier
Series: King #2
Release Date: August 17th 2015 by Self-published
Language: English
Print Length: 230 pages
Genres: Dark, Erotica, Romance
Target Reader: Adult

Ebook: Amazon USB&N • iBooks
Paperback: Amazon US

I. Remember. Everything.

Only now I wish I didn’t.

When the fog is sucked away from my mind like smoke through a vacuum, the truth that has been beyond my reach for months finally reveals itself.

But the relief I thought I would feel never comes, and I’m more afraid now than I was the morning I woke up handcuffed in King’s bed.

Because with the truth comes dark secrets I was never meant to know.

I will put the lives of those I love most at risk if I let on that my memory has returned, or if I seek help from the heavily tattooed felon who owns me body and soul.

I don’t know if I’m strong enough to resist the magnetic pull toward King that grows stronger every day.

He’s already saved me in more ways than one. Now it’s my turn to do whatever it takes to save him.

Even if that means marrying someone else…

add-to-goodreads


REVIEW BY ALEXA

“There was a wild part of me that flourished when I was with King. I liked who I was with him. I knew who I was with him. That part, the part that couldn’t be controlled, belonged to King, and no matter where I was or what either of us were doing, no one could ever take that from me.”

I’m so lucky that I could get eARC for Tyrant by TM Frazier. Before Tyrant, there is King and I hold to read it down because some fans becomes hysterical with the cliffhanger. So, King is back ladies. Hohoho… *evil laugh*

The pace on Tyrant is slower than King. At the first 50% focused with Doe aka Remy that still trying to adapt with her old perfect life, perfect lover and their child, Samuel. The other 20% is full with suspense, boom, bullet and bloody action from King and Bear with their new brutal villain (I almost lost one of my fave hero!!). And the rest is about King and Doe’s hot moment, every time they together is always comes with sparks and fire. Surely it’s steamier and hotter than the first book.

TM Franzier is very genius using Doe’s memories, now it’s coming back slowly for uncovering truth and facts also building some twist until the end. Tyrant comes with multi-layer conflict and more dramatic. This story raised from a family problem, drug gangster, and the competition between two lovers, amnesia, and some other things that I didn’t want give some spoiler here.

I’m feeling the dark aura in the first book only when King makes appearance. King has strong dominant and consistency plus dirty talk that could melt our panties. Doe’s character is weaker in this book. She’s easily accepted everything without put some fight, easily ‘melting’ and forgive King. I need more hot angst like the first book.

Well, so far Tyrant comes with the same intensity but it has more suspenseful moment that much different than King. With everything has happened to Doe and King, they deserve a HEA like a fairy tale. Even so, Tyrant still leaving with one big case that still connected with King’s new villain. This new conflict is making me wait for the 3rd book of this series (Lawless) that will tell about the sexy bastard Bear. Wohoo! Can’t wait.

ARC courtesy of author in exchange for an honest review

OVERALL RATING

4stars

SEXOMETER

3bikinis

happyreading


❤ KING SERIES  ❤

 

#1 ~ KING:  My Review • Amazon USB&N • Kobo • iBooks
#2 ~ TYRANT:  Amazon USB&N • Kobo • iBooks
#3 ~ LAWLESS: My Review • Amazon US • Amazon UK • B&N • iBooks
#4 ~ SOULLESS: 
Amazon US • Amazon UK (Pre-order! Release on February 23rd)

Leave a Reply

