Blog Tour & ARC Review: So Bad by Kelley Harvey


Where you can purchase SO. BAD

SO. BAD. is only available on Amazon,
it is also available to borrow FREE for Kindle Unlimited Members.


So Bad by Kelley Harvey

Series: Standalone
Release Date: August 25th 2015
Publisher:  Self-published
Language: English
Print Length: 261 pages
Genres: Erotica, Contemporary, Erotica
Target Reader: Adult

Danny:
I can look but not touch. That’s the rule.
That’ll keep us all out of trouble
and ensure our trust funds are secure.
But some women are worth the risk.
I try to protect her from him.
I should protect her from me instead.

Mo:
Manwhore—and he’s not afraid to let everyone know it.
We aren’t friends, not by any stretch,
though I’ve always secretly hoped for more.
Then he touches me and I’m lost.
But Danny isn’t just an average asshole.
He’s bad to the core.
So. Bad.

add-to-goodreads


Review by Alexa

Kelly Harvey is a new author for me, but she gave big chance to know her better from her new book. I never regret reading SO.BAD; it’s like I found a buried treasure. She gives a unique touch and different vibe than other similar books with this genre.

Danny Jennings is a sinful package of six feet who succeed burn my eyes since his first appearance. He’s sexy and realizing his charm, a manwhore who proud of his status, he’s cocky flirty and satisfied with his skills. Danny is a living wet dream for every woman. He could have all woman, except the one who is he really wants. His baby sister best friend.

Mona “Mo” Lisa is an orphan and taken by Jennings family. Mo has father issue and having trust problem with man, especially Danny. Maybe she’s weak against sexual attraction towards Danny but that’s not serious. I loved Mo’s character as big as my love for character Danny. She doesn’t confused easily and quite straight to the point with what she wants. She also ‘forced’ Danny to fight hard to get every chance with her. Go girl!!!

After I shower, I wrap in a towel.
Danny sits propped against my pillows, ankles crossed, hands behind his head. “Hey, beautiful.”
I stop in the doorway. “Why are you still here?”
He grins. “For weeks now, all I do when I go back to my bed is dream of being in yours. Maybe if I stay, I can dream about something else for a change.”

My first thought is Danny only likes Mo sexually, but after reading nine chapter with full of EXTRA HOT sex content that could melt my panties, we also starting to know how much Danny’s obsession with Mo and what turns him into a manwhore. Mrs. Kelley successfully bring the h/h personality without giving excessive turmoil of typical NA. She didn’t give instant chemistry that cliché or claim excessive possessiveness

The conflict comes up with simple solution in SO.BAD, balance and easy to read but unexpectedly enjoyable. This book still on the track with the story, processing simple scene becomes more attractive, funny, sexy and touching without exaggeration. I would recommend this book for NA lovers who love cute love story with sweetness in the right dose. Do you need flirt sexy scene with full of laughter? Do not forget the hot and spicy scenes that can bring multiple eyegasm.

Overall Rating

4stars

SEXOMETER

3bikinis

happyreading

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kelley and her husband Mike live in North Central Texas with their two daughters. Having one teen girl and one in her early twenties keeps them on their toes. In other words, they’re saturated in angst and excitement. Kelley often feels as though she lives on Teenage Drama Island and desperately needs a vacation to Adult Sans Kids Resort. The upside is they keep her awash in oceans of inspiration.

Kelley enjoys reading YA and NA, although on occasion she gets caught reading other genres. Writing is her full time job. Though it’s hard work, it’s also her dream come true. Her characters knock on the door of her heart and constantly poke their heads out the windows of her imagination. She hopes you connect with them as deeply as she does.

Social Media: Facebook • Fanpage • Website • Twitter • Amazon • Goodreads

Leave a Reply

