Blog Tour + ARC Review & Excerpt: Cash by Eve Jagger

Sexy couple, woman in lingerie
cash final coverCash by Eve Jagger

Series: Sexy Bastard #2
Release Date: September 14th 2015
Publisher: Self-published
Language: English
Print Length: 217 pages
Genres: Erotica, Contemporary, Romance
Target Reader: Adult

The minute any woman walks into my bar, I can tell two things about her: what she wants to drink, and how she likes to f*ck.

I’m Cash: bartender at the hottest bar in Atlanta. I’ve got girls lining up around the block, and they all know the rules: no strings, no promises, and no morning-after snuggling. You want brunch? Call your sister. You want the best sex of your life? Call me. Or better yet, just drop by the bar anytime. Clothing optional.

There’s a reason they call me a sexy bastard.
And yes, I really am that good.

add-to-goodreadsPurchase Links: Amazon US • Amazon UK

Review by Alexa

With Cash, I’m learning never be sure of the ground you stand on. Just know he’s there to catch you when you fall.

Welcome to Altitude! A famous club where you will meet Cassius “Cash” Gardner, the sexiest manwhore mixologist (5 stars chef version of bartender). Cash melted my bone instantly with blend of super-smart brain, graceful cocky attitude, super provocative and mysterious aura that he always show. His words (polite or dirty) and body language is a sexual invitation. He’s the master of flirting and walking breathing sex.

Savannah “Savy” Sunday is a brilliant lawyer who can get anything in life. She catch my attention with her character who is a fighter, sassy, funny, smart and dare to give as much as she could have. But when the problems of the past begin to haunt, she may be forced to accept the offer from Cash and jump over the boundaries of their friendship and became friends with benefits.

With the two main characters are easy to like and surely captivated the reader from the beginning, the story flows quickly in dual POV. Banter and flirting war between Cash and Savy’ scene was my favorite. Super-hot, smart, and funny that will certainly make you breathless. I loved how this book explores Cash and Savy’ personality beyond their sexy appearance deeply, two persons who punish themselves from their past.

If you’ve read the first book, then you will be spoiled by the appearance of the others Sexy Bastard and for the ladies who could potentially be knocked out of their hearts. I’ll look forward to the book from each of them. But if this is your first book like me, don’t worry Mrs. Jagger also write a glimpse of their background so that we can read as a standalone. And I also loved the unique concepts in each club they founded. The Library? Genius touch Eve Jagger!!

Compared with the length of the tug-of-war between Cash and Savy, the conflict of this story is too light and has too instant problem solving for my taste. I expect more intensity and extra struggle on this side to be able to provide full point star.

Would I recommend the book and the entire series? Absolutely! Because who wants to miss five hot sexy male from various professions and ups-and-downs personality to build a business empire of nightclubs and the girls who get their hearts? And who want to skip Cash? The smartest manwhore who is so charming and gives a new level in terms of sexy bastard.

Overall Rating

4stars

SEXOMETER

3bikinis

Excerpt

Cash is certainly not Mr. Right, but hell if I don’t want him to be Mr. Right Now.

That’s it. Throwing caution to the wind, I lean into him and kiss him right on the lips.

He tastes like champagne and mint. It’s a quick kiss. I draw away much sooner than I would like, but it’s just as good the second time around. It clouds my head, and for the first time in forever I don’t care about my job or promotion.

Staring into my eyes, he tucks my hair behind my ear and with both hands grasping my face kisses me harder, rougher. It’s a wake-up call for my body. Every nerve’s cell tunes in to see what his hands will do next. Logically, I should stop and thank Cash for the rescue and tell him this can’t go any further, but the pleasure pooling between my legs says keep this fucking going. I thread my fingers into his hair and pull him closer.

Damn. Cash wasn’t lying. His mouth is magic. Until he pulls away. Again.

Again. I let out a noise of frustration and he chuckles.

“Easy there, sweetheart.”

“We were just getting to the good part,” I grab his shirt again, but he backs off.

“Trust me, this isn’t the good part. But I’m saving that until you’re sober.”

“I’m fine!” I protest, my blood still singing from the kiss. I want him. Now.

Cash shakes his head. “Let me put it like this.” He traces a slow, burning path up the side of my bare arm, until I swear I’m panting. “If you fuck me tonight, it’ll be about him. And when I take you – because sweetheart, you best believe, I’m going to be the one doing the taking – I’m going to be the only one on your mind. Until you can’t manage a single thought, other than ‘yes, Cash. More, Cash.’ Understand?”

Goddamn.

I nod, slowly, because I don’t have a choice. Then Cash stands, and offers me his arm. Chivalrous, like he just didn’t promise to fuck my brains out. “Now, let’s get you home.”

Hard cover (1)cash final cover

#1 ~ Hard: Amazon US • Amazon UK
#2 ~ CashAmazon US • Amazon UK


Eve Jagger is a native of Georgia and is a true southern girl at heart. A stay at home mom to two kids, she’s married to a sexy man who doesn’t mind being used as research for those naughty scenes.

Eve cut her teeth writing in high school and college, but it wasn’t until recently that she got the itch to write a full length novel. She loves complex, emotionally-charged characters and wild, sexy leading men. Hard: A Sexy Bastard Book releases at the end of April 2015 and she can’t wait for you to meet her characters that occupy her mind 24/7!

Eve loves to talk and meet people on social media, so be sure and touch base with her on Facebook or Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

