Book Review: Feral Sins by Suzanne Wright

Feral Sins by Suzanne Wright
Series: The Phoenix Pact #1
Published: February 19th 2013 by Montlake Romance
Language: English
Print Length: 428 pages
Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Erotica
Target Reader: Adult

Ebook: Amazon US
Paperback: Amazon USBook Depository

When female wolf shifter Taryn Warner first encounters Trey Coleman, an alpha male wolf shifter with a dangerous reputation, she’s determined to resist his charms. After all, Trey—who was only fourteen when he defeated his own father in a duel, winning the right to be alpha of his pack—can’t have anything to offer the talented healer besides trouble, or so she thinks.

Taryn finds herself drawn in by Trey’s forceful demeanor and arctic-blue eyes, and she eventually agrees to enter an uneasy alliance with him. If the two succeed in convincing their respective packs that they’ve chosen each other as mates, Trey will win valuable political allies, while Taryn will escape an odious arranged mating.

But there are a lot of potential pitfalls to this plan—including the very real possibility that the wolf shifters, overwhelmed by their growing attraction to each other, will be unable to maintain the clear heads needed to pull off the deception.

add-to-goodreads


REVIEW BY ELLE

My first erotic paranormal romance with werewolves. I usually read vampires and never attracted with werewolves. BUT because of my friend’s review, this is like a gold mine. Suzanne Wright automatically become my favorite author for PNR. Definitely a life-save through dryness. LMAO!

description
Trey and Taryn are definitely an amazing couple. They’re HOT for each other. It’s written clear as sky from their first meet. Taryn is an awesome kick-ass woman who doesn’t give up or feel helpless. She’s standing with her own feet. Trey is an alpha of the Phoenix Pact who made a deal with Taryn. Both of them has their own agenda. Definitely my favorite couple.

description

“You’re all there is for me, Taryn. I’m broken baby. You know that. Before you… it was like those bits of me were just scattered all over the place. I’ve never felt whole. Not until you. You hold those pieces together. It’s not an exaggeration when I say you hold my sanity in your hands. Without you, I’d fall apart.”

The story flowed fast and nicely done. I loved every single bratty words from Taryn. I will never forget her smart mouth because it give me some ideas. LOL! Sigh. I’m really a pervert. I loved all their sex scenes. It was like clouded ‘BDSM’ with a lot of kinky sex. Trey’s is a hard man with intense and dominant vibe but Taryn isn’t a submissive. She could ‘fight’ the sex with Trey and that was totally HOT! I also happened to like other characters from Phoenix Pact. I couldn’t wait until all of them have their own story. This is very promising paranormal romance with werewolf/shifter as the main character.

OVERALL RATING

4stars

SEX-O-METER

4bikinis

happyreading

Leave a Reply

