Book Review: Dear Professor by Blaire Drake

*** WARNING! This book is for ADULTS only or may be unsuitable for people under 21 years of age due to sexual content, graphic violence, and/or mature themes. Reader discretion is highly advised. If you are easily offended, then this book is not for you and please do not continue. ***


Dear Professor by Blaire Drake

Series: Standalone
Published: December 14th 2015 by Self-published
Language: English
Print Length: 285 pages
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Erotica
Target Reader: New Adult

Ebook: Amazon US • Amazon UK

Dear Professor,

Does it bother you that you’re ten years older than me?
Have you ever thought it’s wrong that you watched me fuck another guy on camera for months?
What do you want from me, really? All I wanted was my letter of recommendation, but now I’m stuck, aren’t I? Stuck under your thumb… And your body.
From cam girl to personal whore, and all by the age of twenty-one. You’ve got me good, haven’t you?
But guess what? I can play too. Grab the polish, because I’ve found your skeleton, and it’s time to dust.
I’ll see you in class.
Oh and, Sir? I’m not wearing any panties.

Love, Darcy

P.s. you’re an asshole.

add-to-goodreads


REVIEW BY ELLE

Dear Professor is the most anticipated debut book for me (maybe everyone else?). I saw this a while on my facebook and the blurb was quite promising. I couldn’t resist this kind taboo relationship between teacher and student, right? Hmm…

Darcy Hamilton has been cam girl for years. It paid nicely for her college and life. She never meet the ‘client’ but in private chat, she want this ‘special client’. Darcy always keep her good score above average and aim to go to Harvard. She only needs the letter. The problem is the Professor Jordan Keaton isn’t gonna give the letter freely. It comes with string attached for the rest of summer.

He had a handbook to my body. He was dangerous. He was relentless and filthy, and I loved it. I loved what he could do to me, no matter how wrong or forbidden it was. That only made me want him more, knowing that I shouldn’t.

** MINOR SPOILERS ALERT **
Nothing comes good with blackmailed. It happened with Darcy because Jordan turns out to be her ‘special client’. Jordan hold Darcy’s future in his hands because he want her so bad. Months watched her never satisfied his lust towards Darcy. She always surprise him with her attitude. She’s a sassy smart-ass girl who doesn’t afraid to talk back. I’m quite enjoy their banter. They’re so unbelievably HOT together. How could I’m not melting towards his blue eyes and dirty mouth?

“You want me to fuck you right now, don’t you? You want me to unzip my pants and slide inside this tight, wet pussy. Is that it?”
“Yes,” I whispered as a wave of pleasure coated my body.
“You’d love it if I bent you over that desk, wouldn’t you?”.

It seems the professor keep skeletons locked inside the closet. But not tightly. Some of them crawled back to his life but it’s like no big deal. His intention to keep his secret surfaced. The story is quite decent and I enjoyed it every moment until… uh. There are things bothered me. Like how easy problems come and go especially when Darcy know Jordan’s past isn’t pretty. Like more disturbing. I’m shocked that he still walk freely. Eyeing his prey until Darcy. *RED ALERT*

Aside from how HOT their sexy times, I found Jordan has a big mouth. He always said that the sex will be rough etc… But I didn’t feel it at all. Overall their sex is pretty good. But not great. They have insta love. I hardly feel their chemistry.Slow paced and frustrating sometimes. In the end, Dear Professor was an okay read for me. Entertaining? Hmm… Maybe? Not sure. Maybe it’s me not you.

OVERALL RATING

3stars

SEX-O-METER

3bikinis

happyreading

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Dear Professor by Blaire Drake

Leave a Reply

