Book Review: The Big O (The Virgin Diaries) by H.J. Bellus

The Big O (The Virgin Diaries) by H.J. Bellus
Series: Standalone
Publication Date: March 15th 2016 by Self-published
Language: English
Print Length: 181 pages
Genres:  Contemporary, Romantic Comedy
Target Reader: New Adult

Ebook: Amazon US

A ROMANTIC COMEDY
Sense of humor required

The ocean…October, outdoors, orange… All O’s that sneaky damn letter.

I need the O. Crave the O, even dream about the bastard.

My name is Olivia and this is my virgin diary. Yep, at the ripe age of 24 I’m single and O-less. And to top it all off, with a shiny cherry, I’m a first grade teacher.

Not much hope meeting Prince Charming in my workplace.

I live with my hyper Yorkie and wild imagination. And I despise the letter O.

Follow Olivia Olander in her wild and hysterical journey as she hunts down the elusive O.

She may hate the obscure O now, but Officer Oren O’Brien hasn’t lit up her world.

Will Olivia ever learn to love the O or be cursed with its lingering presence the rest of her life?

Find out in the virgin diaries.


REVIEW BY ELLE

Not gonna lie, I’m quite struggling to finish this. The Big O didn’t really appeal to me. But I need some funny read about a desperate virgin girl. LOL! Yeah, Olivia is very desperate to let go her V-card. BUT she wanna do it with someone special 😉

Dear Diary,
Do you find it funny that my name is Olivia Olander and I live in Ontario, Oregon and teach school in room one and have never had an O?
Love, O

Yup! Her name is Olivia or what’s her friend called O. She has quite a dirty mouth. Not dirty like sexy kinda but really like to swear. She has dirty minds too when it’s involve with HOT dreamy guy. Yeah, seems kinda of my girl. I like her free mind and shameless. Even sometimes she can be naive. Olivia really believe in happily ever after and ride into the sunset. But after countless blind date, she finally give up to search her perfect guy.

“There’s times when you come across a person who fits the description perfectly and you have the worst time shaking it until you finally give in.”

Enter Oren O’Brien, a new police who recently moved in town. He’s became a ‘guest’ in the school where Olivia work. They have funny chemistry from very first time. Oren is oh-so-perfect kinda good guy. From helping her to asking her to date. He’s quite persistent and I liked it 😉

“Why do you hate the letter O?” He raises an eyebrow in my direction.
“Really Officer Oren O’Brien? I’m Olivia Olander who lives in Ontario, Oregon and who is O-less.”

Olivia and Oren are very easily likable. Olivia’s awkwardness and Oren’s sexy attitude. What’s not to love? Their chemistry is building up nice and slow. Their relationship is quite real with a lot of progress. They’re already set eyes on each other for the first time. BUT like every relationship, they need to face bumpy road ahead. Poor Oren has baggage on his own but he’s man enough to deal with it. Good job, sexy cop!

This didn’t work is Olivia’s friend, Scout. She’s kinda annoyed me. She has very foul mouth. I hardly like her. Well, I don’t mind sarcasm when in the right moment. Not every time. Before meet Oren, Olivia’s life kinda bored me. But… Hey, it’s the real life, right? Overall, The Big O is an easy and enjoyable read. Very entertaining.

description

OVERALL RATING

3.5stars

SEX-O-METER

2bikinis

happyreading

Leave a Reply

