Book Review: Three Little Mistakes by Nikki Sloane

Three Little Mistakes by Nikki Sloane
Series:
 Blindfold Club #3
Publication Date: August 1st 2015 by Self-published
Language: English
Print Length: 335 pages
Genres:  Contemporary Romance, Erotica
Target Reader: Adult

Ebook: Amazon USAmazon UK

I sell sex, sin, and pleasure, but it isn’t just my business, it’s my entire life. I get off on the power of controlling it all.

She’s the one woman I can’t have.

She threatens everything, and yet I can’t stay away. There’s a beautiful, sexual creature inside this timid girl that’s desperate to claw its way out. I’m going to set it free, even if it brings my empire tumbling down.

I have to believe she’ll be worth all the little mistakes I’ve made.


REVIEW BY ELLE

Honestly, I was surprised when Joseph; the owner of Blindfold Club have his own story. Lol. Because in my minds, Joseph was like Tom Cruise in Tropic Thunder. Yeah, the point is I never felt Joseph as a ‘pimp’ described HOT and WOW. So, I kinda hope Joseph got a worthy ‘opponent’ like himself but apparently not :/

That night was busy for Joseph because he has to take care of his club. But when he saw a certain blonde hair woman, to be exactly in lust at first night. Her name is Em. An accident happened to Em in Joseph’s club and Joseph quickly offer his help that Em curious about. His attraction towards her almost made he lose control but he quickly recover when Em rejected him. Her real name is Noemi. A good girl wanna be gone bad. Joseph is about to be her escape. She needs to escape from the good girl image and Joseph is gonna help her with a requirement. To be his sub. He already know the consequences from their relationship but Em didn’t know.

It’s very clear that Three Little Mistakes contains BDSM element; not only kinky sex. I was so happy when I know Joseph is a Dom and Noemi is a curious woman. Fifteen years age difference isn’t a problem in this story. At first, their relationship is starting based on lust, but after times they’re starting develop something. This story is kinda more into romance; BDSM only the spices.

Joseph has very interesting character and deeply explored than the previous books. But from BDSM aspect, I think Joseph isn’t really act like a Dom; but he isn’t that bad. Noemi also an independent woman. Behind her good girl personal, she always accept everything Joseph gave to her in many sexual form.

However, the most irritated thing is Noemi always turn down something before think. Well, to be exactly she always said YES, and after that she turns into coward. WTF?! Maybe I should count how many times she told to FUCKIN’ WAIT? For a smart good girl, I couldn’t believe she has very impulsive answer. Couldn’t make her goddamn mind. No matter how brilliant she is, Noemi is so dumb when they have sexual interaction. The story was so monotone when they’re starting to stall.

description

I don’t know how to say about the sex. Too much or not? It depends. This isn’t work for me because their sex didn’t interest me anymore. Especially, the scene when they’re met Dom-Peyton in a party. Okay, that’s too much for my eyes *cringe* Also the ending felt anti-climatic with some of awkward moments #facepalm

OVERALL RATING

3stars

SEX-O-METER

4bikinis

happyreading

Leave a Reply

