Book Review: Midnight Mass by Sierra Simone

*** WARNING! This book is for ADULTS only or may be unsuitable for people under 21 years of age due to sexual content, graphic violence, and/or mature themes. Reader discretion is highly advised. If you are easily offended, then this book is not for you and please do not continue. ***


Midnight Mass by Sierra Simone

Series: Priest #1.5 (Novella)
Published: December 8th 2015 by Self-published
Language: English
Print Length: 128 pages
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotica
Target Reader: Adult

Purchase here: Amazon US • iBooks • Paperback

We are told that God will punish the wicked. That sinful men will reap what they sow. We are told to scourge our souls with prayer and pain to become clean once again.

Well, here I am. Wicked and sinful. Desperate to become clean…even though it feels so good to be dirty.

But even I never expected what came next.

Even I never expected my punishment to come so soon.

***Midnight Mass is a novella and a sequel to Priest. It’s intended for mature audiences only.***

add-to-goodreads


REVIEW BY ELLE

I know I’m not really friendly with Priest. FYI, Priest was still a guilty pleasure read for me. I believe Ms. Simone has beautiful writing and good plot but somehow that just didn’t work.  I have major hangover with another priest. Sorry Father Bell! I just wanna know what happened next after Tyler and Poppy are married. I never expected this ‘heavy’ for a short story.

After their marriage for some years, Tyler and Poppy still has scorching sex as ever. But because of their own business, time become valuable. While Tyler is chasing his PhD title, Poppy look after her dance studio. Slowly, Tyler consumed by jealousy and thinks Poppy didn’t deserve him. He couldn’t be the husband when she need him.

Midnight Mass told from Tyler’s POV. I find her attitude is unbelievable. For me, Poppy changed so much and better than the previous book. Even I didn’t know what’s in her mind, I believe she’s doing her best to be a perfect wife for Tyler. Mostly, the problem in this story is focused with Tyler. He’s still feel guilty for leaving church to be with Poppy after all of this? Please… You’re already married to her. Do communicate with your wife. Tell her what you need and what’s she need. You’re grown up man and ex-priest. You’re better than this. Again, I couldn’t handle their drama.

description

Sometimes I pity Poppy with how Tyler’s mind only focused with sex and sex. He’s horny all the time with her. I could’t count how many Tyler had hard on around her. Pfft. What a filthy man.

“What to do with a bad girl who enjoys her punishments, hmm? I could fuck your mouth, but I already know you like that too much. I could fuck your cunt, but a whore like you would get off on that, wouldn’t she?”
Slut. Bad girl. Whore.

Overall, Midnight Mass is a decent short story for Tyler and Poppy’s fans. Three stars for the sex; not the story. Who could forget this pervert priest? Hmph. Sorry. Btw, the epilogue was just… Uh huh. I’m speechless. Are they really did that?

OVERALL RATING

3stars

SEX-O-METER

4bikinis

happyreading

Leave a Reply

